Staff Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Mayor Julie Smith Mayor juliesmith@tifton.net 229-391-3937
City Manager Pete Pyrzenski City Manager ppyrzenski@tifton.net 229-391-3937
City Management Jessica Jones City Clerk jjones@tifton.net 229-391-3970
City Management Morgan Atwater Communications and Public Relations Manager matwater@tifton.net 229-391-3937
Senior Center Fran Kinchen Director fkinchen@tifton.net 229-391-9299
Community Development (Previously Environmental Management) Danny Wallace Interim Director dwallace@tifton.net 229-391-3950
Finance Wayne Putnal Director wputnal@tifton.net 229-391-3939
Fire Department Bobby Bennett Fire Chief bbennett@tifton.net 229-391-3976
Human Resources Denise Verdesoto Director dverdesoto@tifton.net 229-391-3862
Municipal Court Gail Drayton Clerk of Court gdrayton@tifton.net 229-391-3967
Police Buddy Dowdy Chief bdowdy@tifton.net 229-391-3953
Public Works Jeff West Administrator jwest@esginc.net 229-391-3944
Solid Waste Collection & Disposal Ricky Hobby Director rhobby@tifton.net 229-556-7406
Tift Theatre Kaylee Stokes kstokes@tifton.net 229-326-1982
Utilities Donna Pate Administrator dpate@tifton.net 229-391-3949
Customer Service Director 229-391-3957
Economic Development & Downtown Lequrica Gaskins Director lgaskins@tifton.net 229-391-3977